top of page
  • Writer's picturesomethingabouthayley

Joyful Jewellery

Woman supporting woman makes me happy.....and if you’ve been following my page you’ll see that fashion and accessories make me happy too. So imagine what happens when the two combine.....cue a very happy Hayley.

I love how jewellery can change or add to an outfit.....a simple piece can really finish an outfit off. I love finding pieces that not everyone has and it makes them that bit more special when they are handmade pieces.


I came across Hayden Joy Jewellery and instantly loved her pieces.....she’s just across the bridge from me in sunny Wales....a mother who finds the time to hand craft these gorgeous, dainty, gold pieces of wonder....while juggling her baby and the cutest dog.....she’s a powerhouse.




When these beautiful pieces arrived on my door mat I couldn’t wait to get them open and try them on......her pictures of her work were gorgeous and I wasn’t disappointed. They arrived in a gorgeous velvet bag which would make them perfect for a gift.....I’m thinking Christmas is just around the corner......



The necklace was the gold plated ‘Mini Coin Pendant’ on a 16” gold plated chain, it was absolutely stunning. I particularly liked wearing this with a black top or jumper. It really sets it off and stands out against the black.


The earrings were the ‘North Star Mini Hope Earrings’, they have a good plated lever back clasp which I loved and felt so comfortable to wear. These are a a perfect addition to any Christmas outfit and they add a definite sparkle for the Christmas season. I wore these with my hair down to a party with a black and gold dress and they worked a treat. All of her jewellery is free of nickel & copper.

So for real affordable luxury for the modern woman, you need to check out this gold artisan who is creating the most beautiful feminine pieces.

So before you step into a high street this Christmas, think about shopping local. Because when you buy from a lady who’s put her soul into making these pieces you get more than just a necklace or a pair of earrings. You get a little piece of magic that has a story.....🌟

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page