top of page
  • Writer's picturesomethingabouthayley

The wannabe make-up bag......


Let’s face it. Times are hard but things are nice....yet they can be bloomin’ expensive. We are all doing our bit to cut back, tighten the belt and save cash. Generally it’s an all round crap position to be in.


However.....I’m trying to save you some cash on some of our most favourite beauty buys......and I’ve spent the last few weeks looking for some of the best top high end make-up dupes. And I think I’ve found you some good un’s.


Let me know what you think.......


Bronzer:

Charlotte Tilbury Filmstar Bronzer

Dupe: W7 Hollywood Bronze & Glow

W7 is a new brand for me. A cheap, cruelty free high street brand, mostly found in Tesco

Stores. Their mission to bring high quality cosmetics to everyone at an affordable price £4.99. And they aren’t wrong.......! It’s a definite contender. The pigment is great and the colours are super similar to our beloved CT bronzer. This lasted really well and gave my cheeks a definitive glow!


Concealer:

Charlotte Tilbury Magic Concealer

Dupe: Maybelline Instant Age Rewind

Um...ok...so where have you been all my life!?! Honestly it’s such a great concealer and you can get it for under a tenner. I bought it in 2 shades 2.nude and 3.fair. I use it to cover blemishes and to add a touch of flawless under my eyes. It’s got good coverage without feeling cakey. A definite winner for me and one that will be in my make up bag going forward.


Blusher:

Nars- Orgasm

Dupe: Sleek Make Up Blush - Rose Gold

If you love the beautiful peachy pink tones of Nars’s ’Orgasm’ that leave a shimmer in your cheek then you will love this £4.99 dupe. I’d tried a couple of Sleek products before and I’d been impressed but this blusher is something else. Highly pigmented, long lasting and great for a bit of glow. What’s not to love?!!


Mascara:

Benefit They’re Real Mascara

Dupe: W7 Absolute Lashes

Another W7 beauty find. This mascara defines the lashes and gives the lashes good length and curl. The brush is great and definitely makes your lashes pop. I think I actually prefer the brush to the Benefit one, helps to Lee the lashes individual. The product stayed well all day and I didn’t get much drop under the eye. Definitely keeping this in my make up bag


Glow Primer

Charlotte Tilbury Wonder Glow

Dupe: E.L.F

Another new brand for me and the more time I spend looking at their products the more I want! A vegan and cruelty free brand who have a range of make up and skincare. It’s light and hydrates the skin leaving a beautiful glow without being too shimmery. I added mine to my foundation but you can use it on its own as well. I absolutely loved this and it’s a great cheapy for the summer glow!


That‘s my lot for now but always happy to hear about a good cheap alternatives to help fuel my make-up obsession! Let me know if you have any good ones!

Take Care and big hugs.

Hayley x

98 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page